Panoramic Dreams
A new kind of travel guide that takes travellers to the heart of their future destinations

FRANÇAIS | DEUTSCH
 
A long story

The Pictorial Guides were born out of the cultural medium www.fusions.ch which gradually became oriented towards tourism, with an approach based largely on photography, a powerful promotional tool.

With the development of the mobile web came www.iswitzerland.net in 2010 and www.cyclades.mobi in 2014, online travel guides dedicated to Switzerland and the Cyclades, including detailed information, useful links, maps and countless photos.

After the introduction of Google Street View in 2007, the development of "double symmetrical fisheye" cameras since 2015 opened up new perspectives in tourism photography, which we started to evaluate in 2016.
An extraordinary potential

Our evaluation phase immediately showed the extraordinary potential of this type of photography thanks to the synergy with Google Maps and Street View, based exclusively on free services.

The immediate impact of our Switzerland panoramas (more than 1 million views in 2017), as well as our rapid endorsement as Google Street View Trusted Photographers, have convinced us to develop ambitious projects for tourism.

The 360° panoramas of our first major project, in the Cyclades archipelago, had over 13 million views in 2018, and as many in 2019. Then came the pandemic... and with the lockdown a lot of time to develop a new 100% panoramic travel guide.
An immersive traveller's guide

As Google Maps and Street View allow the integration of 360° panoramas into a website, we have developed www.pictorialguides.com on a brand new basis, relying on a selection of our most beautiful panoramas shot in Switzerland and Greece.

Each panorama is commentated, precisely located and linked to www.iswitzerland.net or www.cyclades.mobi, where the destination is presented in more detail, with contact information and links to the tourist office's website and to the Wikipedia page about the place.

Our guide is thus totally oriented towards travellers, who will find all the useful information they need to discover in the real world the "virtual strolls" that make them dream in front of their screens.

A mind-blowing impact

Most of the impact comes directly from Google Maps and Street View, which is one of the factors that explain the increase in the number of views. The second factor is of course the total number of panoramas, which is constantly increasing.

From 2020 onwards, the development of the Pictorial Guides has focused on Switzerland and close areas of the neighbouring countries, the impact of which is shown on the graph (which does not include Greece). The progression is meteoric: after a relative drop due to the pandemic, there were 5.7 million views in 2021, then 12.5 million from January to October 2022.
A not-for-profit company

The Pictorial Guides is an independent non-profit company open to all synergies. The destinations we present are chosen by us or based on recommendations from travellers. We are also open to suggestions and proposals from all tourism stakeholders.

Thanks to the integration in Google Maps, Street View and our websites, our panoramas are a powerful promotional tool, completely free of charge, for all destinations wishing to boost their image.

This integration is also possible, royalty-free, in any official or unofficial site, as well as in blogs, with the exception of social networks and other web vectors that do not support the tags provided free of charge by Google.
Synergies with tourism stakeholders

Many of our panoramas could be shot thanks to the logistical support of tourist offices and transport companies in the Upper Valais (Zermatt, Saas Fee, Aletsch Glacier), Valle d'Aosta (Courmayeur, Cervinia-Breuil), Central Switzerland (Lucerne, Engelberg, Stoos, Stans) and the Bernese Oberland (Ballenberg).

After a winter break, we will resume shooting in spring 2023 and we are counting on your support to help Google Maps and Street View users and visitors to our websites discover new and attractive destinations. Your suggestions are welcome, in Switzerland and in Europe!

The brand new concept of the Pictorial Guides is a unique opportunity to show the world the assets of any tourist destination, be it prestigious or not yet well known.
Don't hesitate to contact us at fusionsch@gmail.com!



Les Guides Visuels
© fusions.ch 1988-2022
Tous droits réservés pour tous pays


 
Stats 2017-2022

Rêves panoramiques
Un guide touristique d'un type inédit, qui plonge les voyageurs au cœur de leurs futures destinations

ENGLISH | DEUTSCH
 
Une longue histoire

Les Guides Visuels sont nés du média culturel www.fusions.ch qui s'est s'orienté peu à peu vers le tourisme, avec une approche basée en grande partie sur la photo, un puissant vecteur promotionnel.

Avec le développement du web mobile sont nés www.iswitzerland.net en 2010 et www.cyclades.mobi en 2014, des guides de voyage en ligne consacrés à la Suisse et aux Cyclades, comprenant des informations détaillées, des liens utiles, des cartes et d'innombrables photos.

Après la mise en service de Google Street View en 2007, l'apparition des appareils photo de type «double fisheye symétrique» depuis 2015 a ouvert de nouvelles perspectives en matière de photographie touristique, que nous avons commencé d'évaluer en 2016.
Un extraordinaire potentiel

Notre phase d'évaluation a tout de suite montré l'extraordinaire potentiel de ce type de photographie grâce à la synergie avec Google Maps et Street View, s'appuyant exclusivement sur des services gratuits.

L'impact immédiat de nos panoramas de Suisse (plus de 1 million de vues en 2017), ainsi que notre rapide accréditation comme Google Street View Trusted Photographers, nous ont convaincus de développer des projets ambitieux au service du tourisme.

Les panoramas à 360° de notre premier grand projet, dans l'archipel des Cyclades, ont eu plus de 13 millions de vues en 2018, et autant en 2019. Puis la pandémie est arrivée... et avec le confinement beaucoup de temps pour développer un nouveau guide touristique 100% panoramique.
Un guide de voyage immersif

Google Maps et Street View permettant d'intégrer les panoramas à 360° dans un site web, nous avons développé www.pictorialguides.com sur une base inédite, en l'appuyant sur une sélection de nos plus beaux panoramas de Suisse et de Grèce.

Chaque panorama est commenté, précisément localisé et lié à www.iswitzerland.net ou www.cyclades.mobi, où la destination est présentée plus en détail, avec des coordonnées de contact et des liens vers le site de l'office du tourisme et vers la page Wikipédia consacrée au lieu.

Notre guide est ainsi totalement orienté vers les voyageurs, qui y trouvent toutes les informations utiles pour découvrir dans le monde réel les «balades virtuelles» qui les font rêver devant leur écran.

 
Un impact fulgurant

La plus grande part de l'impact provient directement de Google Maps et Street View, un des facteurs qui expliquent la progression du nombre de vues. Le deuxième facteur est bien sûr le nombre total de panoramas, en constante augmentation.

Dès 2020, le développement des Guides Visuels s'est concentré sur la Suisse et les régions limitrophes des pays voisins, dont l'impact est affiché sur le graphique (qui n'intègre pas la Grèce). La progression est fulgurante: après une baisse relative due à la pandémie, il y a eu 5,7 millions de vues en 2021, puis 12,5 millions de janvier à octobre 2022.
Une entreprise à but non lucratif

Les Guides Visuels sont une entreprise à but non lucratif indépendante et ouverte à toutes les synergies. Les destinations que nous présentons sont choisies par nos soins ou en fonction de recommandations de voyageurs. Nous sommes également à l'écoute des suggestions et propositions de tous les acteurs du tourisme.

Grâce à l'intégration dans Google Maps, Street View et nos sites web, nos panoramas constituent un puissant vecteur promotionnel totalement gratuit pour toutes les destinations qui souhaitent un renforcement de leur image.

Cette intégration est possible également, libre de droits, dans tout site officiel ou non, ainsi que dans des blogs, à l'exception des réseaux sociaux et autres vecteurs web qui ne supportent pas les balises fournies gratuitement par Google.
Des synergies avec les acteurs du tourisme

Beaucoup de nos panoramas ont pu être capturés grâce au soutien logistique d'offices du tourisme et d'entreprises de transport du Haut-Valais (Zermatt, Saas Fee, Glacier d'Aletsch), du Val d'Aoste (Courmayeur, Cervinia-Breuil), de Suisse centrale (Lucerne, Engelberg, Stoos, Stans) et de l'Oberland Bernois (Ballenberg).

Après une pause hivernale, nous reprendrons les prises de vue au printemps 2023 et nous comptons sur votre soutien pour faire découvrir de nouvelles destinations attractives aux utilisateurs de Google Maps et Street View et aux visiteurs de nos sites web. Vos propositions sont les bienvenues, en Suisse et en Europe!

Le concept inédit des Guides Visuels est une opportunité unique de montrer au monde entier les atouts de votre région, qu'elle soit prestigieuse ou encore méconnue.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter à l'adresse fusionsch@gmail.com!



Les Guides Visuels
© fusions.ch 1988-2022
Tous droits réservés pour tous pays


 
Stats 2017-2022